Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935 Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Website: www.doniphanr1.com

SPECIAL MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met in a special session Tuesday, May 2nd, 2023 at 7:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Riley March, President Katie Friend, Treasurer Mike McAfee, Vice President David Maple Kamron Hunt Steve Austin Taylor Schlief

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary Randy Cates, Assistant High School Principal Jay Fish, Executive Administrator of Operations

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by President March with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Maple, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by McAfee, seconded by Friend, to seek bids for campus safety upgrades. Motion carried 7-0.

Dr. Fish updated the board on the CRCC building project.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Friend, seconded by Austin, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Hunt-yea Austin-yea Schlief-yea March-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President March with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Friend, and seconded by Maple, to accept the following resignations/retirements: <u>Steve Gossard</u> - Custodian, effective June 30, 2023

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Hunt-yea Austin-yea Schlief-yea March-yea

A motion was made by Friend, and seconded by Maple, to approve the following new hires:

Kevin Faughn - Full-time Bus Driver, effective April 27, 2023.

Brandy Cunningham - Elementary Teacher, for the 2023-2024 school year.

Dana Allen - Special Education Teacher, for the 2023-2024 school year.

<u>Patrick Luck</u>- High School Football Assistant/Middle School Football Assistant Coach, for the 2023-2024 school year. <u>Amber Beecher</u> - High School Assistant Principal, for the 2023-2024 school year.

Seth Johnson - Assistant Middle School Football Coach, for the 2023-2024 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Hunt-yea Austin-yea Schlief-yea March-yea

A motion was made by Friend, and seconded by Maple, to approve the following rehires: <u>Betsy Donnell</u> - Paraprofessional, for the 2023-2024 school year.

<u>Albert Morrow</u> - Full-Time Substitute, for the 2023-2024 school year.

Gayle Zuluaga - Full-Time Substitute, for the 2023-2024 school year.

<u>Heather Davidson</u> - Full-Time Substitute, for the 2023-2024 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Hunt-yea Austin-yea Schlief-yea March-yea

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Hunt, to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 PM.

The Board will meet for a regularly scheduled board meeting May 16th, 2023 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:

Riley March, President

Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary