# Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

#### **REGULAR MEETING**

#### **OPEN SESSION**

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met in a regular session Tuesday, May 17th, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

# **MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:**

Steve Burke, President Katie Friend, Treasurer Riley March, Vice President

Mike McAfee Jane Stilwell David Maple Devin Kirby

# **SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:**

Brad Hagood, Superintendent Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary

Jay Fish, Executive Administrator of Operations

Dana Griffin, DMS Principal Mike Jones, DHS Principal Wesley Johnson, DES Principal Heather Willcut, DIS Principal

Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director Randy Cates, DHS Assistant Principal Barb Dowler, Special Education Director

## STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Aimee Conover, Laura Keown

## **GUESTS PRESENT:**

Kirsten March - Prospect News, Hope Vaughn, Mallory Kennon, Ashynn Fowler, Charissa Mathis, Kenzie Redus, Emily Morrow, Tim Grigery, Keegan Corrigan, Jessie Hoskett, Jason Brushwood

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Burke with the above listed present. A motion was made by Kirby, seconded by March, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Stilwell, seconded by Maple, to approve the Consent Agenda as printed. Motion carried, 7-0.

- 1. Minutes
- 2. Accounts Payable
- 3. Financial Summary
- 4. Substitute List
- 5. Part-Time/Early Graduation List

Ashlynn Fowler addressed the Board regarding the elimination of the golf program at Doniphan High School.

Tim Grigery from Tri-County Electric addressed the board regarding the baseball field lights.

Veregy Group addressed the board regarding the Career Center Project.

A motion was made by Kirby, seconded by March, to approve the Chartwell's contract for the 2022-2023 school year. Motion carried 7-0.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Stilwell, to approve the CD Investment bid specs. Motion carried 7-0.

A motion was made by March, seconded by McAfee, to approve the Athletic Director Job Description. Motion carried 7-0.

Mr. Hagood updated the board on the following: Summer School, and 38K State Salary Grant. Dr. Fish updated the board on upcoming summer projects.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Stilwell-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Friend-yea March-yea Kirby-yea Burke-yea

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Executive session was called to order by President Burke with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Kirby, and seconded by McAfee, to accept the following resignations/retirements:

Susan Francis - High School Art Teacher effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year.

<u>Zach Randolph</u> - DMS Boys Baseball Coach effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year.

Charlene Ivy - DIS Teacher effective at the end of the 2021-2022 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Stilwell-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Friend-yea March-yea Kirby-yea Burke-yea

A motion was made by McAfee, and seconded by Maple, to approve the following rehires and new hires:

Rebecca Gardner - Sophomore Class Sponsor for the 2022-2023 school year.

Jason Lance - Head Football Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Adam Epps - High School and Middle School Athletic Director for the 2022-2023 school year.

Savannah Moe - 7th & 8th Grade Volleyball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Savannah Moe</u> - DHS Head Volleyball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Ariel Lipe - DMS Head Softball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Ariel Lipe</u> - DHS Girls Assistant Basketball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Rodney Honeycutt - DHS Girls Assistant Basketball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Eric Jameson - DMS Boys Baseball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Hunter Dilbeck - 5th & 6th Grade Boys Basketball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

Hunter Dilbeck - 7th & 8th Grade Boys Basketball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Michelle Tipton</u> - Special Education Paraprofessional for the 2022-2023 school year.

Stephanie Johannsen - Special Education Paraprofessional for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Timothy Hollinger</u> - Special Education Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

Brandi Lunsford - Elementary Music Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Dawson Deckard</u> - High School English Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

Ariel Lipe - 5th & 6th Grade Girls Basketball for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Gail Zuluaga</u> - DMS Full-Time Substitute Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

Emily Ederer - Special Education Paraprofessional for the 2022-2023 school year.

Zachary Taylor - DHS Football/Basketball Cheerleading coach for the 2022-2023 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Stilwell-yea Maple-yea McAfee-yea Friend-yea March-yea Kirby-yea Burke-yea

Mr. Hagood informed the board of the following internal transfers for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>April Black</u> from Full-Time Substitute Teacher to High School Art and DHS Art Club Sponsor for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Zach Randolph</u> from 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher to 8th Grade Social Studies Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Hunter Dilbeck</u> from Elementary PE Teacher to DMS PE/Health Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. <u>Peyton March</u> from DMS Full-Time Substitute Teacher to 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Kirby, to adjourn the meeting at 8:58 PM.

The Board will meet for a regular board meeting June 21, 2022 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:	
Steve Burke, President	Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary