Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met for a Special Board meeting Tuesday, March 29th, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Devin Kirby, President
Katie Friend, Treasurer
Riley March, Vice President
Steve Ivy
Jane Stilwell
David Maple
Steve Burke

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director Jay Fish, Middle School Principal

GUESTS PRESENT:

Keegan Corrigan - CTS Group, Mitch Wood - CTS Group

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Kirby with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Stilwell, seconded by March, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by March, to accept the Veregy Agreement for the DHS cafeteria expansion. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Friend, to accept the Doniphan R-1 Sick Leave Donation Policy. Motion carried, 7-0.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Friend, seconded by Burke, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President Kirby with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to approve the following new hires: Savannah Moe, 6th Grade Science Teacher, for the 2022-2023 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

Mr. Hagood informed the board of the following internal transfers:

<u>Hailey Bippus</u> from 6th Grade Science Teacher to 7th Grade Science Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. <u>Seth Johnson</u> from 7th Grade Science Teacher to 8th Grade Science Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. <u>Ginger Kepley</u> from Special Education Teacher to Middle School Project Lead the Way Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

<u>Rachel Hagood</u> from Special Education Teacher to High School Credit Recovery Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year.

Steve Burke left the meeting at 8:23 PM

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to adjourn the meeting at 8:35 PM.

The Board will have a regular scheduled and reorganization board meeting Tuesday, April 19th, 2022 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:	
Devin Kirby, President	Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary