Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met for a Regular Board meeting Tuesday, February 15th, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Devin Kirby, President Katie Friend, Treasurer Riley March, Vice President Steve Ivy

Jane Stilwell
David Maple
Steve Burke

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent
Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary
Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director
Mike Jones, High School Principal
Borb Dowler, Special Ed. Director

Barb Dowler, Special Ed. Director - absent

Jay Fish, Middle School Principal
Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director
Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal
Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director
Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director
Dana Griffin, DES, DIS & DMS Assistant Principal

Randy Cates, DHS Assistant Principal

Heather Willcut, DIS Principal

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Aimee Conover, Kelli Hastings, Laura Keown

GUESTS PRESENT:

Debbie Littles, Adria Hyde - Prospect News

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Kirby with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by Stilwell, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Ivy, to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

Debbie Littles presented the board with potential program offerings for Doniphan R-1 Schools.

A motion was made by Stilwell, seconded by Friend, to approve the 2022-2023 School Calendar. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Ivy, seconded by Burke, to approve the 2022-2023 Board Meeting Dates. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Stilwell, to approve Summer School 2021-2022. Motion carried, 7-0.

Mr. Hagood updated the board on building projects, health insurance renewal, and inclement weather days. Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President Kirby with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by March, to approve the following resignations/retirements:

<u>Sarah Cain</u> - Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, effective February 25, 2022. <u>Dalton Pennington</u> - High School Key Club Sponsor, effective at the end of the 21-22 school year. <u>Laura Thornton</u> - High School Key Club Sponsor, effective at the end of the 21-22 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

A motion was made by Ivy, seconded by March, to approve the following new hire:

Meghan Lynk - Pre-K Paraprofessional, for the 2022-2023 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-abstained March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Burke, to approve the following administration for the 2022-2023 school year.

Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director
Mike Jones, High School Principal
Randy Cates, Assistant High School Principal

Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal Heather Willcut, Intermediate Principal

Jay Fish, Middle School Principal

Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director

Dana Griffin, K-8 Assistant Principal

Jeremy Stout, Athletic Director

Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director

Warren Gipson, Technology Director

Shannon Hodo, Maintenance Director

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea (abstained from Griffin and Hodo) March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

Mr. Hagood informed the board of the following internal transfer:	
Dee Burton, Special Education Director, for the 2022-2023 school year.	
A motion was made by March, seconded by Friend, to approve the follo	owing new hire:
Jay Fish, Executive Administrator of Operations, for the 2022-2023 school year.	
<u>say rising</u> excedence running action of operations, for the 2022 2	.023 3011001 year.
A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:	
Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwe	ell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea
Thena yea Water yea Barke yea Tvy yea Striwe	ii yeu iviapie yeu Kirby yeu
A motion was made by Ivy, seconded by Friend, to adjourn the meeting	at 9:50 PM
Trinodon has made by try, seconded by thena, to adjourn the meeting	, at 3.30
The Board will meet for a regular board meeting Tuesday, March 15th,	2022 at 6:00 PM.
Attested by:	
•	
Devin Kirby, President	Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary