Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935 Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Website: www.doniphanr1.com

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met for a Regular Board meeting Thursday, December 13th, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Devin Kirby, President Katie Friend, Treasurer Riley March, Vice President Steve Ivy Jane Stilwell David Maple Steve Burke

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director Mike Jones, High School Principal Barb Dowler, Special Ed. Director Jay Fish, Middle School Principal Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director - *absent* Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director Dana Griffin, DES, DIS & DMS Assistant Principal Randy Cates, DHS Assistant Principal - *absent* Heather Willcut, DIS Principal

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Aimee Conover, Jeremy Stout

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Kirby with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by March, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by March , seconded by Burke, to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Stilwell, seconded by Ivy, to approve the Middle School Track Proposal. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Stilwell, seconded by Burke, to approve a stipend for the Middle School Track Coach. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Ivy, seconded by Maple, to approve the purchase of playground equipment. Motion carried, 7-0.

Keegan Corrigan and Mitch Wood from CTS Group joined the meeting via Zoom and answered questions regarding the building projects. Mr. Hagood also updated the board on the board elections.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Burke, seconded by Riley, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President Kirby with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Stilwell, to approve the following resignations/retirements: <u>Barbara Dowler</u> - Director of Special Education, effective June 30, 2022. <u>Debra Pearson</u> - Keyboarding Teachers & Middle School Cheer Coach, effective June 30, 2022. <u>Jana Scott</u> - Health Occupations Instructor, effective June 30, 2022.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows: Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to approve the following new hire: <u>Alitia Stark</u> - Bus Driver, pending paperwork.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Friend-yea March-yea Burke-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea Maple-yea Kirby-yea

Ashley DeBerry presented the board with iReady test results.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by March, to approve a contract extension for Bradley Hagood with a 3% pay increase as Superintendent of Schools for employment through June 30, 2024.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Burke, to adjourn the meeting at 8:44 PM.

The Board will meet for a regular board meeting Tuesday, February 15th, 2022 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:

Devin Kirby, President

Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary