Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

REGULAR BOARD MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met for a Regular Board meeting Tuesday, July 27th, 2021 at 6:00 PM in the Auditorium of the Current River Career Center located at 301 Spring Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Devin Kirby, President
Katie Friend, Treasurer
Riley March, Vice President
Steve Ivy
Jane Stilwell
David Maple
Steve Burke

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary Mike Jones, High School Principal Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Aimee Conover

GUESTS PRESENT:

Ron Smith - Prospect News

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Kirby with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by March, to approve the amended agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Friend, to approve the consent agenda. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Friend , seconded by Ivy, to approve the 2021-2022 Personnel Handbook. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Maple, to set the Tax Rate Hearing at 5:45 PM on August 17, 2021. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by Friend, to approve the Renewal of the Conflict of Interest Statement with the MO Ethics Commission. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by March, to approve the DESE 2021-2022 District Contact List. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Burke, to approve the Attendance Tracker Job Duties and Responsibilities. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Ivy, to approve the Full-Time Substitute Teacher Job Duties and Responsibilities. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Maple, to table the bid for turf in the armory. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Maple, to approve the 2021-2022 Back to School Guidelines. Motion carried, 7-0.

Mr. Hagood updated the board regarding the Church of God ballfields, Fletcher Property, ESSER III Application-Plan, conference call with Governor Parson, district projects, and CTS update.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Ivy, seconded by Friend, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea March-yea Burke-yea Friend-yea Maple-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President Kirby with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to approve Mallory Blackshear as a Pre-K Teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea March-yea Burke-yea Friend - yea Maple - yea

A motion was made by Ivy, seconded by Burke, to approve Desirae Collins as a Pre-K Paraprofessional for the 2021-2022 school year.

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea March-yea Burke-yea Friend - yea Maple - yea

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to approve Tiffany Sheffy as Full Time Attendance Tracker for the 2021-2022 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea March-yea Burke-yea Friend - yea Maple - yea

A motion was made by Burke , seconded by Ivy, to approve Albert Morrow, Savanah Moe, Asheley Revere, April Black and Peyton March as Full Time Substitute Teachers for the 2021-2022 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Stilwell-yea March-abstained Burke-yea Friend - yea Maple - yea

Mr. Hagood informed the board of the following transfer:

Savanah Moe - Middle School and High School Assistant Volleyball Coach for the 2021-2022 school year.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to adjourn the meeting at 8:19 PM.

The Board will meet for a regular board meeting Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:	
Devin Kirby, President	Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary