# Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

## **SPECIAL BOARD MEETING**

## **OPEN SESSION**

Steve Burke

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met for a Special Board meeting Monday April 26th, 2021 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

## **MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:**

Devin Kirby, President
Katie Friend, Treasurer - Absent
Riley March, Vice President
Steve Ivy
Jane Stilwell - Absent
David Maple

## **SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:**

Brad Hagood, Superintendent
Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary
Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director
Mike Jones, High School Principal
Barb Dowler, Special Ed. Director
Jay Fish, Middle School Principal
Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director
Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal
Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director
Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director
Dana Griffin, DES, DIS & DMS Assistant Principal
Randy Cates, DHS Assistant Principal

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Kirby with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Ivy, to approve the agenda. Motion carried, 5-0.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Ivy, to remove the mask mandate effective immediately. Motion carried 5-0.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Elliott-yea March-yea Burke-yea

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Executive session was called to order by President Kirby with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Burke, and seconded by Maple, to approve the following new hires:

1. <u>Karrie Shands</u> - Special Education Teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Kirby-yea Ivy-yea Elliott-yea March-yea Burke-yea

Mr. Hagood updated the Board on the following internal transfers:

- 1. <u>Jeannie Sullivan-Tackett</u> from Fourth Grade Teacher to Fifth Grade Teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.
- 2. Natasha Shepherd from Elementary Librarian to Fourth Grade Teacher for the 2021-2022 school year.
- 3. Rachel Hagood DMS Softball Coach for the 2021-2022 school year.
- 4. Ariel Lipe DMS Assistant Softball Coach for the 2021-2022 school year.

A motion was made by March, seconded by Ivy, to adjourn the executive session and enter the Board into open session for the Board tour of the campus. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to adjourn the meeting at 8:11 PM.

The Board will meet for a regular board meeting May 18, 2021 at 6:00	) FIVI.
Attested by:	
Devin Kirby, President	Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary