Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Brad Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667 x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: www.doniphanr1.com

REGULAR MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-1 School District met in a regular session Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 6:00 PM in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut Street.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Keith Elliott, President

Riley March, Treasurer (Arrived at 7:19 PM)

Steve Burke Steve Ivy David Maple Jason Johnson

Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary

SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Brad Hagood, Superintendent
Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal
Barb Dowler, Special Education Director
Dana Griffin, K-8 Assistant Principal
Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director
Jay Fish, Middle School Principal
Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director

Mike Jones, High School Principal Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director Heather Willcut, Intermediate Principal

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Aimee Conover and Jeremy Stout

GUESTS PRESENT:

Ron Smith

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Elliott with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Burke, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried, 5-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Maple, to approve the Consent Agenda as printed. Motion carried, 5-0.

- 1. Minutes
- 2. Accounts Payable
- 3. Financial Summary
- 4. Substitute List
- 5. Part-time Attendance

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Maple, to approve the Board Meeting Dates for 2020-2021. Motion carried, 5-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Johnson, to approve the Assessment Plan Revisions. Motion carried 5-0.

After receiving the appraisal for the former Central Office building, it was decided to advertise for bids to purchase the building.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Maple, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board in executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal issues.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott-yea Johnson-yea Burke-yea Maple-yea Ivy-yea

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Executive session was called to order by President Elliott with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Johnson, to accept the resignations of the following:

<u>Marlenia Barker</u>, Special Education Process Coordinator, effective at the end of the 2019-20 school year.

Donald McNabb, Bus Driver, effective March 20, 2020.

Rick Donnell, High School Yearbook Sponsor, effective at the end of the 2019-20 school year.

Nikki Lichtenegger, Special Education Teacher, effective at the end of the 2019-20 school year.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott-yea Johnson-yea Burke-yea Maple-yea Ivy-yea

A motion was made by Johnson, and seconded by Ivy, to approve the following for employment:

Donald McNabb as Substitute Bus Driver effective March 21, 2020.

Mallory Blackshear as Pre-K Paraprofessional effective for the 2020-21 school year.

Nancy Burgard as Special Education Administrative Assistant effective May 4, 2020.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott-yea Johnson-yea Burke-yea Maple-yea Ivy-yea

After review of the 2019-2020 probationary teacher evaluations, a motion was made by Burke, seconded by Johnson, to approve the following employment recommendations for the 2020-2021 school year:

Alicia Anderle, Stephanie Armiger, Rachel Barber, Jonathan Brannum, Grace Brooks, Joshua Brown, Kelly Campbell, Makayla Cates, James Cheney, Pamela Coomer, Hunter Dilbeck, Richard Donnell, Stephanie Edwards, Adam Epps, Donald Falk, Lisa Foster, Jake Francis, Brittany Garner, Rachel Hagood, Melynda Jackson, Amanda Johnson, Seth Johnson, Laura Keown, Miranda Knight, Jason Lance, Rebecca Lance, Mallory Lawrence, Sean LeBron, Meesha

Lewis, Tory McFadden, Salli McFann, Teresa Miller, Sean Moore, Georgia Morgan, Victoria Morgan, Jaime Pendergrass, Amy Pfeffer, Colette Plumb, Tanya Price, Zachary Randolph, Nancy Raposo, Stephanie Raymer, Whitney Ross, Jeremy Stout, Samantha Sullivan, Rebecca Swafford, Amber Switzer, Candy Taylor, Laura Truett, Lindsey Vance, Abigail Walk, Kizech Washington, Haley Whelchel, Anna Young

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott-yea Johnson-yea Burke-yea Maple-yea Ivy-yea

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Maple, to adjourn the meeting at 7:33 PM.

The Board will meet for their next regular meeting on April 21, 2020 at 6:00 PM.

Attested by:

Keith Elliott, Board President

Angela Vaughn, Board Secretary