## Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Bradley Hagood, Superintendent 401 Walnut Street

Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: doniphanr1.k12.mo.us

## **REGULAR MEETING**

## **OPEN SESSION**

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-I School District met in a Regular Session Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building located at 401 Walnut St.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:Keith Elliott, PresidentBrad Hagood, SuperintendentKatie Friend, Vice PresidentDustin Braschler, CRCC DirectorRiley March, TreasurerMike Jones, DHS Principal

Jason JohnsonWesley Johnson, Elementary PrincipalSteve BurkeDana Griffin, K-8 Asst. PrincipalSteve IvyBarb Dowler, Sp. Ed. director

David Maple

Ashley DeBerry, Curriculum Director

Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director

Glenda McEntire, Transportation Director Chera Dean, Federal Programs Director Jay Fish, Middle School Principal

Latraca Lowe, Board Secretary

Jay Fish, Middle School Principal
Heather Willcut, Intermediate Principal

Carl Young, Technology Director

Staff: Kelli Hastings, Jeremy Stout

**Guests: Ron Smith, Prospect News** 

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by President Elliott with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Burke, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by March, to approve the Consent Agenda as printed. Motion carried, 7-0.

- 1. Minutes
- 2. Accounts Payable
- 3. Financial Summary
- 4. Substitute List
- 5. Part Time Attendance

A motion was made by Johnson, seconded by Friend, to award the bid to Foundation Support Works by Woods for structural repairs to the Federal Programs Building and the elementary parking lot. Motion carried, 7-0.

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Ivy, to approve the Smoothwall bundle package to include the district internet filtering and firewall program. Motion carried, 7-0.

Mr. Hagood updated the Board on the following: New Calendar Requirement Options, VW Bus Grant

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Maple, seconded by Johnson, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board into executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal matters. A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

| Elliott | Yea | Friend  | Yea | March | Yea | Maple | Yea |
|---------|-----|---------|-----|-------|-----|-------|-----|
| Burke   | Yea | Johnson | Yea | Ivv   | Yea |       |     |

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Executive session was called to order by President Elliott with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, and Board Secretary present.

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Johnson, to approve the following resignations/retirement notifications: Tammy Daniel and Kim Holland as school nurses effective at the end of the 2019-20 school year.

Latraca Lowe as District Data Coordinator and Board Secretary effective January 1, 2020.

Megan Lebron as DHS English/Speech/Drama Teacher and Speech Sponsor effective at the end of the 2019-20 school year.

Zella Earl as Special Education Teacher and DHS Pep Club Sponsor effective December 20, 2019.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott Yea Friend Yea March Yea Maple Yea Burke Yea Johnson Yea Ivy Yea

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by March, to approve Natasha Shepherd as a long term sub effective January 6, 2020 to finish out the year as Elementary/Intermediate Librarian.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott Yea Friend Yea March Yea Maple Yea Burke Yea Johnson Yea Ivy Yea

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by Burke, to approve Sally Rupp as Special Education Paraprofessional effective January 2, 2020.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

Elliott Yea Friend Yea March Yea Maple Yea Burke Yea Johnson Yea Ivy Yea

(Riley March left the meeting for the District Data Coordinator/Board Secretary position discussion)

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Friend, to approve Angie Vaughn as District Data Coordinator and Board Secretary effective July 1, 2020.

A roll call vote was taken as carried as follows:

Elliott Yea Friend Yea March Yea Maple Yea Burke Yea Johnson Abstain Ivy Yea

A motion was made by Friend, seconded by Johnson, to adjourn the meeting at 8:12 p.m.

The Board will meet for their next regular meeting on January 28, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.

Attested by:

Keith Elliott, Board President

Latraca Lowe, Board Secretary