Doniphan Reorganized School District No. 1 Jennifer Snyder, Superintendent 309 Pine St.

Doniphan, MO 63935

Telephone: 573-996-3667x6 Fax: 573-996-5865

Website: doniphanr1.k12.mo.us

REGULAR MEETING

OPEN SESSION

The Board of Education of the Doniphan R-I School District met in Regular Session Tuesday, December 18, 2018 at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room of the Administrative Office Building.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Riley March, President Jason Johnson, Vice President Debbie Littles, Treasurer

Keith Elliott Steve Burke

Katie Friend David Maple SCHOOL OFFICIALS PRESENT:

Dr. Jennifer Snyder, Superintendent Wesley Johnson, Elementary Principal Mike Jones, High School Principal Jay Fish, Middle School Principal

Heather Willcut, Federal Programs Director

Dustin Braschler, CRCC Director Dana Griffin, K-8 Assistant Principal Tosha Whitter, Curriculum Coordinator

Latraca Lowe, Board Secretary

Staff: Aimee Conover, Chris Allen, Betsy Donnell, and Laura Keown

Guests: Harley Sappington, Cadey Eatherton, and Brad Hagood.

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by President March with the above listed present.

A motion was made by Littles, seconded by Friend, to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried, 7-0.

Dr. Snyder requested the substitute list be pulled from the consent agenda to be discussed in closed session. A motion was made by Elliott, seconded by Maple, to approve the consent agenda, excluding the substitute list as printed. Motion carried, 7-0.

- 1. Minutes
- 2. Bills
- 3. Financial Summary
- 4. Substitute List (moved to closed session for discussion)
- 5. Part Time Attendance

Curriculum Coordinator, Tosha Whitter, presented to the Board the quarterly assessments and explained how this data is used to show growth or the need for RTI for students. Chris Allen, Betsy Donnell and Laura Keown answered questions and explained how this works in the classroom for their grade level.

DHS senior class officers Harley Sappington and Cadey Eatherton presented to the Board a guideline for decorating caps for graduation. The board tabled their decision on the matter to allow time to talk to high school administration and senior class sponsors.

Dr. Snyder updated the Board on the following: Facilities, Big Smiles Dental Program's schedule to see students free of charge for January, February and March, Upcoming Suicide Prevention Assembly.

Pursuant to RSMo 610.021-610.222, a motion was made by Burke, seconded by Littles, to recess the regular meeting and enter the Board into executive session to discuss and/or act on student, personnel, and legal matters.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

March	Yea	Johnson	Yea	Littles	Yea	Burke	Yea
Elliott	Yea	Maple	Yea	Friend	Yea		

December 18, 2018
Regular Meeting
Page 2

EXECT	JTIVE	SESSI	ON
$L \wedge L \setminus ($	J I I V L		$\mathbf{v}_{\mathbf{I}}$

Executive session was called to order by President March with the above listed Board Members, Superintendent, Board Secretary, and Brad Hagood present.

A motion was made by Maple, seconded by Johnson, to accept the resignation of Brad Eddington as DHS Softball Coach effective December 12, 2018.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:	
--	--

March	Yea	Johnson	Yea	Littles	Yea	Burke	Yea
Elliott	Yea	Maple	Yea	Friend	Yea		

A motion was made by Burke, seconded by Johnson, to approve a two-year contract beginning July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2021 to Brad Hagood as Superintendent of Schools.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

March	Yea	Johnson	Yea	Littles	Yea	Burke	Yea
Elliott	Yea	Maple	Yea	Friend	Yea		

After discussion concerning the substitute list, a motion was made by Burke, seconded by Elliott to approve Barbara Portwood as substitute custodian, pending the receipt of all paperwork.

A roll call vote was taken and carried as follows:

March	Yea	Johnson	Yea	Littles	Yea	Burke	Yea
Elliott	Yea	Maple	Yea	Friend	Yea		

Motion was made by Elliott, seconded by Maple, to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

The Board will meet for its regularly scheduled meeting on January 22, 2019 at 6:00 p.m.

Attested by:

Board President	Board Secretary
	